How Blogging Cured My Depression

  Blogging has now become one of my favorite hobbies. I wake up everyday with so much passion to blog!, it gives me energy to know that What I’m going to write is going to be read by other people like me out there. It gives me purpose and strength to take out challenges in life. 

Before blogging, waking up every morning was just another reminder of how depressed I was, I had little to no enthusiasm in anything I did, even playing sports(which is something I enjoyed very much)became a burden. I had lost hope in ever getting my life back to normal again, to be able to taste joy again… It was really gloomy!. Occasionally I used to write posts in a different blog, but I’d never publish it, I just wrote and wrote and wrote until one day I decided to take blogging more seriously. And I’ve got to say that is the best decision I’ve made so far.  

Writing liberates me, ever since I’ve started this habit I feel that I can’t seem to stop.  The darkness and shallowness I had lived in suddenly became bright & shiny, I was in utopia.  

 

7 thoughts on “How Blogging Cured My Depression

  1. I completely understand what you mean. It’s something that becomes a part of you and it’s so liberating, what writing can do for your life. Keep on blogging! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

